Facebook Twitter Flickr
ES - EU - EN - FR
Donosti Master Cup

Donostia - San Sebastian
from 3 to 5 June 2022

Madrid and Gipuzkoa, winners

Rte. La Historia (+35), Hondarribia (+45), Sanagus (+50) and Eibar emakumezkoetan, winners at Donosti Masters Cup 2021

After a year with no football, the Tournament offered a good number of great games, all played in five different venues being Zubieta the pitch for the final Play Offs. Eibar in women and Rte. La Historia (+35), Hondarribia (+45) eta Sanagus (+50) were finally the winners of the Tournament.


The competition started on the same Saturday, even if on Friday evening, all teams passed the age control at Anoeta Stadium and, in such a different edition, that moment was also the team reception. There were plenty of French sides attending the Tournament, with teams also coming from different places of Spain and of course, several Basque teams.

On Saturday morning, as explained, games started at Hernani, Don Bosco, Fanderia, Berio and Zubieta. The weather was excellent to practice football and all teams tried their best to qualify to their final rounds of their categories.

At midday all games were finished and after the midday stop for lunch and recovery, teams started playing again from early afternoon, everybody trying to qualify to the finals. No doubt, all teams gave their best and supporters enjoyed with the show offered.

The Champions League final at +35 category was played between Rte. La Historiaren (Madrid) and Bar Olimaja (Barcelona) after a tight game, the first team won by 2-0. Hondarribia (Gipuzkoa) and Centro Asturiano Oviedo (Asturias) played the +45 final and Hondarribia renewed their 2019 tittle after winning 3-1.

In +50 Sanagus (Madrid) was the strongest side beating 4-0 to Veteranos de Castellon whilst in the women category Eibar also renewed its tittle winning Oiartzun in penalty shoot outs.

Regarding the Consolation Phase, in +35 Akabauak (Gipuzkoa) won Montgeron (France) also in penalties. In +45, At. Sant Just (Barcelona) beat 1-0 to Aviron Bayonnais (France) and Cesson won 3-0 to Pont du Casse on the French derby in +50.

Here is the list of the 2021 winners:



Winner: Rte. La Historia (Madrid)

Runner Up: Bar Olimaja (Barcelona)


Consolation winner: Akabauak (Gipuzkoa)

Consolation runner up: Montgeron (France)


MVP: Angel Díaz (Rte. La Historia)



Winner: Hondarribia (Gipuzkoa)

Runner Up: Centro Asturiano Oviedo (Asturias)


Consolation winner: Ath. Sant Just (Bartzelona)

Consolation runner up: Aviron Bayonnais (Frantzia)


MVP: Héctor Lafuente (Centro Asturiano Oviedo)



Winner: Sanagus (Madril)

Runner Up: Veteranos Castellón (Castelló)


Consolation winner: Cesson (Frantzia)

Consolation runner up: Pont Du Casse (Frantzia)


MVP: J.A. Martín "Petón" (Sanagus)



Winner: Eibar (Gipuzkoa)

Runner Up: Oiartzun (Gipuzkoa)


Consolation winner: Intxaurdi (Gipuzkoa)

Consolation runner up: Olympia Las Rozas (Madril)

MVP: Ana Santos (Tres Cantos)


From the board of the tournament we would like to thank all participants for their behaviour during the Cup. Hopefully they all have enjoyed their visit to San Sebastián and are eager to repeat next year.


See you next year!